Domain name registration steps

Domain names registration is one of the main services offered by SaudiNIC, it defines the procedure and the steps needed to register a domain name under the Saudi ccTLDs
(السعودية. and .sa ) .

All users requesting this service implicitly confirm their understanding and acceptance of the terms and conditions detailed in the Domain names Registration Regulations published in SaudiNIC's website, Applying for this service does not mean that the  account holder is eligible for the domain, eligibility is only determined after processing any request .

This service can only be started from the users accounts, the  account holder must first sign up for an account in SaudiNIC website, that can be done by following the Steps for creating an account. After doing so and successfully activating the account,  account holders can start the steps of this service.

 To follow is a listing of domain registration steps :

1- Filling up the domain registration form

The first step in registering a domain name is to fill up the service form. In that form the account holder will fill in the requested domain and the registrant information along with the domain contacts information, also he/she will fill in the DNS hosting information, the form must be filed correctly and all errors must be corrected prior to submission. After successfully submitting the form, others ( temporarily ) will not be able to request the registration of the same domain .

2- Uploading the documents

Registering a domain name requires the  account holder to upload some documents, they are used to support the request and to provide a proof for the registrants right to register the requested domain and proof the accuracy of his/her information. Usually the required documents are :

  1. The registration letter, which is a pre-filed letter obtained from the account page and used to request the registration, it should be signed and stamped and then uploaded to the account again.
  2. Other documents used to provide a proof for the relation between the registrant and the domain requested (for example Commercial registry, trade mark certificates … etc).

Submitting those documents is done by uploading them directly by the account holder using a special form, the documents must be uploaded in the proper electronic format, allowed formats are : (png - jpg - gif - Tiff - PDF version 1.4 and earlier ) .

3- Hosting check

The requested domain name must be hosted correctly, the domain hosting will be checked automatically. If the result is only warning, then the account holder and the Administrative Contact will be informed about that and the request will move to the next step. However, if the result contains a major error then the request will not pass this step. The account holder will be given the chance to correct the problem and verify the hosting using any tool similar to the hosting check tool provided in SaudiNIC website.

4- Review the request

All the information in the request are displayed to the  account holder in order to review them and confirm their accuracy and correctness, he/she can modify or even delete the request at this stage if needed .

5- Administrative Contact approval

The Adminstrative Contact must approve the request , a link to the request information form will be sent to his/her email address, he/she will be asked to approve the request, send his/her comments to the account holder or if needed he/she can reject the request entirely. Account holder must coordinate with the Administrative Contact regarding this step and ensure that he/she have all the needed information to be able to take his/her decision .
Notice: An Activation cod will be sent to the Administrative mobile in order to view the details of request.

6- Processing the request by SaudiNIC

After successfully completing all the previous steps the request is officially considered to be received by SaudiNIC. After that the processing procedure will start. The results of processing the request will be one of the following :

  1. if all the information are correct and the registrant is eligible, the domain will be registered and concerned parties are notified.
  2. if the request is rejected, concerned parties are notified and the account holder will be given for one time only ( a three days chance) to apply again while stopping others from requesting the registration of the same domain .

Notes

- In the case of  request cancelation, all the concerned parties are notified, and the domain name will be available for registration by anyone.
- In case Administrative Contact did not receive the activation message, the account holder can request resending it again.
- The request is only considered to be received by SaudiNIC after the Administrative Contact approves it, otherwise it will not be considered to be received and will remains pending.
- Pending requests are rejected automatically after one week.
- All the correspondence regarding the request are sent to the account holder and the Administrative Contact.

خطوات تسجيل اسم نطاق

خدمة تسجيل أسماء النطاقات هي إحدى الخدمات الأساسية التي يقدمها المركز السعودي لمعلومات الشبكة، وتمثل خطواتها الطريقة الوحيدة للحصول على اسم نطاق جديد تحت الامتدادات السعودية ( .السعودية و sa. ) .

نود التاكيد على أن جميع المتقدمين لطلب هذه الخدمة يقرون ضمنيا بموافقتهم على لوائح التسجيل المعتمدة، علما أن التقدم بطلب هذه الخدمة لايعني بالضرورة أهلية المتقدم للحصول على النطاق المطلوب بل يتم تأكيد ذلك من عدمه بعد معالجة الطلب .

خدمة التسجيل هي إحدى الخدمات التي لا يمكن الوصول إليها إلا عبر الحسابات، لكي يتمكن مقدم الطلب من بدء عملية التسجيل لابد من وجود حساب له على موقع المركز، للحصول على حساب يمكن طلب خدمة إنشاء حساب، بعد الحصول على الحساب وتفعيله و الدخول عليه سيتمكن مقدم الطلب من بدء مراحل وخطوات عملية التسجيل .

فيما يلي شرح موجز لخطوات تسجيل أي اسم نطاق :

 

1- تعبئة نموذج التسجيل

أول خطوات عملية تسجيل اسم نطاق هي تعبئة النموذج الخاص بذلك و الذي يطلب فيه معلومات عن النطاق المختار و الجهة التي سيسجل لها و معلومات منسقي الاتصال و الخادمات المستضيفة للنطاق كذلك، يجب على صاحب الحساب التأكد من تعبئة كافة الحقول المطلوبة بدقة ومعالجة أي أخطاء تظهر له، بعد حفظ النموذج سيمنع الآخرون من التقديم بطلب تسجيل لنفس النطاق مؤقتا.

2- رفع الوثائق

يتطلب تسجيل اسماء النطاقات القيام برفع الوثائق التي تدعم الطلب وتثبت أحقية المسجل في اسم النطاق وتثبت صحة معلوماته، وعادة الوثائق المطلوبة هي :

  1. خطاب الطلب وهو عبارة عن قالب يتم إصدارة آليا خلال عملية التقديم ويمكن الحصول عليه من صفحة الحساب وطباعته (على الورق الرسمي) وتوقيعه ومن ثم تحميله (رفعه) لإرفاقه مع الطلب .

  2. وثائق داعمة أخرى توضح العلاقة بين اسم النطاق المطلوب و الجهة التي تطلبه، مثل السجلات التجارية – و العلامات التجارية و رخص العمل وغيرها .

يتم إرسال تلك الوثائق عن طريق نموذج خاص يمكن من خلاله رفع الوثائق مباشرة إلى حساب مقدم الطلب لكي يتسنى له إرفاقها لاحقا مع الطلب، يجب أن تكون الوثائق جاهزة على صيغة إلكترونية مناسبة قبل أن يصبح بالإمكان رفعها. الصيغ المسموح بها هي كالتالي : ( png - jpg - gif - tiff - نسخة 1.4 وما قبل من PDF ).

3- فحص الاستضافة

يجب أن يتم إعداد الاستضافة للنطاق المراد تسجيله و التأكد منها قبل اعتبار الطلب مكتملا. يتم التأكد من الاستضافة آليا ويشمل ذلك التأكد أن الخادمات يمكن الوصول إليها وأنها تعرف اسم النطاق علما أنه ليس من الضروري أن تكون الاستضافة كاملة تماما وفي حال أن الاستضافة غير كاملة تماما يتم إكمال الطلب مع تحذير صاحب الحساب والمنسق الإداري. أما في حال وجود مشكلة في  الاستضافة فتعطى الإمكانية لصاحب الحساب للتأكد مرة أخرى من الاستضافة بعد تصحيحها.  لتسهيل ذلك يمكنكم اختبار الاستضافة باستخدام أداة التأكد من الاستضافة التي يوفرها المركز على موقعه .

4- مراجعة الطلب

يتم عرض كافة معلومات الطلب على صاحب الحساب حتى يقوم بمراجعتها و التأكد من صحتها وتأكيد ذلك للاستمرار، في حال رغبته يمكنه تعديل معلومات الطلب أو إلغاءه في هذه المرحلة دون أي تبعات .

5- موافقة المنسق الإداري

يتطلب استكمال الطلب موافقة المنسق الإداري عليه حيث سترسل معلومات الطلب إليه ليقوم بمراجعتها وتأكيدها عبر رابط (يرسل إلى بريده الإلكتروني) والذي سيقوده إلى نموذج خاص بذلك ، ويتيح النموذج أيضا للمنسق الإداري إمكانية إلغاء الطلب أو وضع ملاحظات عليه لغرض التعديل ومن ثم إعادته إلى صاحب الحساب لعمل التصحيحات اللازمة.  ويتوجب على صاحب الحساب التنسيق مع المنسق الإداري بهذا الخصوص و التأكد من اطلاعه على تلك الرسالة واتخاذه القرار المناسب حيالها . علما أن صاحب الحساب يستطيع إعادة إرسال رسالة التأكيد للمنسق الإداري (في حال عدم وصولها)، ويكون الحصول على موافقة المنسق الإداري من خلال رابط يرسل على بريده الالكتروني.
تنبيه: سيتم ارسال رمز تفعيل طلب التسجيل لجوال المنسق الاداري حتى يتكن من الاطلاع على معلومات الطلب.

6- معالجة الطلب من قبل المركز

بعد استكمال المراحل أعلاه بنجاح يعتبر الطلب قد وصل فعليا إلى المركز و عليه تبدأ مرحلة المعالجة ومن ثم إخطار المعنيين بنتيجتها و التي تكون أحد التالي :

  1. في حال قبول الطلب واستيفائه للشروط والمتطلبات يتم تسجيل النطاق .

  2. في حال رفض الطلب يبلغ صاحب الحساب و المنسق الإداري بذلك مع تحديد الأسباب، ويعطى صاحب الحساب مهلة 3 أيام تقريبا ولمرة واحدة فقط (مع منع الآخرين من التقديم عليه خلال تلك المهلة) لإعادة التقديم مرة أخرى بعد حل المشاكل واستيفاء النواقص .

ملاحظات

-  في حال رفض طلب الخدمة قبل اكتماله من قبل المنسق الإداري أو المركز أو صاحب الحساب يلغى الطلب ويعلم جميع الأطراف بذلك ويكون الاسم متاح للآخرين .
-  الطلب لا يعتبر وصل رسميا إلى المركز إلا بعد موافقة المنسق الإداري من خلال الرابط الذي يرسل إليه، وقبل ذلك فالطلب يظل معلقا ويجب استكمال جميع الخطوات وايصال الطلب للمركز قبل انتهاء المهلة المحددة وإلا فان الطلب سيتم إلغاءه آليا .
-  جميع المراسلات المتعلقة بحالة الطلب ترسل لصاحب الحساب والمنسق الإداري.