Nominating a new administrative contact steps

This procedure allow the change of the Administrative Contact, since this a very critical operation and will grant the new Administrative Contact all the privileges over the domain name, it must be supported by the proper documents.

All users requesting this service implicitly confirm their understanding and acceptance of the terms and conditions detailed in the Domain names Registration Regulations published in SaudiNIC's website.

This service can only be started from the users accounts, the  account holder must first sign up for an account in SaudiNIC website, that can be done by following the Steps for creating an account. After doing so and successfully activating the account,  account holders can start the steps of this service.

The following is a brief explanation of this service steps :

1- Filling up the service form

The first step in nominating a new Administrative Contact is to fill in the service form were the needed information are gathered, the form must be filed correctly and all errors must be correct prior to submission .

2- Uploading the documents

The account holder is requested to upload documents used to support the request and to provide a proof for the accuracy of the information. Submitting those documents is done by uploading them directly by the account holder using a special form, the documents must be uploaded in the proper electronic format, allowed formats are : (png - jpg - gif - Tiff - PDF version 1.4 and earlier ) .

The request letter must be stamped by the chamber of commerce ( in case of local companies ) or one of the Saudi embassies ( in the case of international companies ) .

3- Review and confirm the request

The entire request information are displayed to the user in order to review and confirm their accuracy and correctness, he/she can delete the request at this stage if needed.

4- The nominated Administrative Contact approval

The nominated Administrative Contact must approve the request, a link to the request information form will be sent to his/her email address, he/she will be asked to approve the request, send his/her comments to the account holder or if needed he/she can reject the request entirely. Account holder must coordinate with the nominated Administrative Contact regarding this step and ensure that he/she have all the needed information to be able to take his/her decision.

the account holder can re-send the approval request to the nominated Administrative Contact in case he/she didn't receive it .

5- Processing the request by SaudiNIC

After successfully completing all the previous steps the request is officially considered to be received by SaudiNIC. After that the processing procedure will start. The results of processing the request will be one of the following :

  1. if the request is accepted, the current Administrative Contact will be notified about the request for changing him, he/she will be given a period of ( nearly three days ) to send his/her response. if he/she didn't respond the change will be automatically implemented, but if he/she did send a response, SaudiNIC will process it. in all cases concerned parties are notified.
  2. if the request is rejected, concerned parties will be notified with the reason .

Notes

- In case the request is accepted and implemented, the domain name will be moved to the account holder's domains with an updated Administrative Contact.
- In case the current Administrative Contact would like to only change his/her information without changing his/her email, he/she must use the Domain name modification steps .
- In the case of  modifying the registrant name or information, a different procedure is need Registrant identity update steps .
- In the case of completely changing the registrant, a different procedure is need Domain name transfer steps .
- The request is only considered to be received by SaudiNIC after the Administrative Contact approve it, otherwise it will not considered to be received and will remain pending.
- Pending requests are rejected automatically after one week.
- In the case of request cancelation, all the concerned parties are notified.
- In case Administrative Contact did not receive the activation message, the account holder can request resending it again.
- All the correspondence regarding the request are sent to the  account holder and the Administrative Contact.

خطوات ترشيح منسق إداري جديد

يتيح إجراء ترشيح منسق إداري جديد لاسم النطاق تحديد اسم الشخص المرشح ليصبح المنسق الإداري الجديد و الذي ستنتقل جميع الصلاحيات إليه، ونظرا لحساسية هذا الإجراء وأهميته فإنه يتطلب تقديم وثائق تدعمه.

ونود التأكيد على أن جميع خدمات المركز تخضع للشروط والأحكام الواردة في لوائح التسجيل المعتمدة التي ينشرها المركز على موقعه، ويقر كل من طلب هذه الخدمة بموافقتهم على هذه الشروط والأحكام.

يعتبر وجود حساب شرطا أساسيا للعديد من الخدمات والاجراءات التي يقدمها المركز، ويجب الدخول عليه أولا حتى يتسنى لكم تقديم طلب من هذا النوع، وللحصول على حساب الرجاء طلب خدمة إنشاء حساب، وبعد الحصول على الحساب وتفعيلة والدخول عليه سيكون من الممكن بدء مراحل وخطوات هذه العملية .

فيما يلي شرح للخطوات اللازمة للإفادة من هذه الخدمة :

 

1- تعبئة نموذج ترشيح منسق إداري جديد

أول خطوات عملية ترشيح المنسق الإداري الجديد هي تعبئة النموذج الخاص بهذه الخدمة. والذي من خلاله يتم تزويد المركز بالمعلومات اللازمة، ويجب على صاحب الحساب التأكد من تعبئة الحقول المطلوبة بدقة ومعالجة أي أخطاء تظهر له .

2- إرفاق الوثائق

يتوجب على صاحب الحساب أن يقوم بإرفاق الوثائق الخاصة بالطلب و التي تؤكد عملية التغيير، سيتوفر لصاحب الحساب قوالب جاهزة معبأة سلفا بالمعلومات المطلوبة ، يقوم صاحب الحساب بطباعتها ( على الورق الرسمي ) ومصادقتها و التوقيع عليها ومن ثم إعادة إرسالها للمركز مجددا . لإرسال الوثائق إلى المركز يستخدم صاحب الحساب النموذج الخاص بذلك. يجب أن تكون الوثائق جاهزة على صيغة إلكترونية مناسبة قبل محاولة إرسالها. الصيغ المسموح بها هي كالتالي : ( png - jpg - gif - tiff - نسخة 1.4 وما قبل من PDF ).

يجب أن يكون الخطاب مصدقا من الغرفة التجارية ( بالنسبة للشركات المحلية ) أو السفارات السعودية ( بالنسبة للشركات الأجنبية ).

3- مراجعة معلومات الطلب

يتم عرض كافة معلومات الطلب على صاحب الحساب حتى يقوم بمراجعتها و التأكد من صحتها وتأكيد ذلك للاستمرار، في حال رغبته يمكنه تعديل معلومات الطلب أو إلغاءه في هذه المرحلة دون أي تبعات .

4- موافقة المنسق الإداري المرشح

يتطلب استكمال الطلب موافقة المنسق الإداري المرشح عليه حيث سترسل معلومات الطلب إليه ليقوم بمراجعتها وتأكيدها عبر رابط ( يرسل إلى عنوان بريده الإلكتروني ) يوصله إلى نموذج خاص بذلك، يتيح النموذج أيضا للمنسق الإداري المرشح إمكانية إلغاء الطلب أو وضع ملاحظات عليه لغرض التعديل ومن ثم إعادته إلى صاحب الحساب لعمل التصحيحات اللازمة. ويتوجب على صاحب الحساب التنسيق مع المنسق الإداري المرشح بهذا الخصوص و التأكد من اطلاعه على تلك الرسالة واتخاذه القرار المناسب حيالها . علما أن صاحب الحساب يستطيع إعادة إرسال رسالة التأكيد للمنسق الإداري المرشح (في حال عدم وصولها)، ويكون الحصول على موافقة المنسق الإداري المرشح من خلال رابط يرسل على بريده الالكتروني فقط .

5- معالجة الطلب من قبل المركز

فقط بعد الانتهاء من الخطوات السابقة بنجاح يعتبر الطلب قد وصل فعلا إلى المركز ومن ثم يقوم المركز بمعالجته حسب الإجراءات الخاصة به . حيث يقوم المركز بالتحقق من صحة الوثائق اللازمة وصحة الطلب وقد يقوم المركز بالتأكد أيضا عبر وسائل أخرى مثل الهاتف الثابت أو المتنقل، وتكون نتيجة المعالجة ما يلي :

  1. في حال قبول المركز للطلب يتم إبلاغ المنسق الإداري (الحالي) بوجود طلب بتغييره، علما أنه يمكنه إبداء رأيه حيال ذلك في حال عدم صحة أو سلامة الطلب وذلك خلال مهلة 3 أيام (تقريبا) وإلا سيتم تنفيذ الطلب آليا. وفي حال قام بتزويد المركز برأيه فيتم مراجعة الطلب من قبل المركز واعتماده أو رفضه وإعلام جميع الأطراف بالنتيجة.

  2. أما في حال رفض المركز للطلب فيتم إبلاغ صاحب الحساب والمنسق الإداري المرشح بسبب الرفض .

ملاحظات :

في حال موافقة المركز على الطلب فان اسم النطاق سينتقل إلى حساب مقدم الطلب مع تعديل معلومات المنسق الاداري.
إذا كان المنسق الإداري الحالي يرغب بتغيير المعلومات وبريده الالكتروني صحيح فلا يصح استخدام هذا الإجراء بل يجب استخدام إجراء ( تعديل معلومات اسم نطاق )
-  في حال الحاجة لتعديل معلومات المسجل ( الجهة المسجلة لاسم النطاق )، يجب إتباع الإجراء المخصص لذلك ( تحديث معلومات المسجل )
-  في حال الحاجة لتغيير الجهة المسجلة لاسم النطاق كليا، يجب إتباع الإجراء المخصص لذلك ( نقل اسم نطاق )
-  جميع المراسلات المتعلقة بحالة الطلب ترسل لصاحب الحساب والمنسق الإداري.
-  في حال رفض طلب الخدمة قبل اكتماله من قبل المنسق الإداري أو المركز أو صاحب الحساب يلغى الطلب ويعلم جميع الأطراف بذلك.
-  الطلب لا يعتبر وصل رسميا إلى المركز إلا بعد موافقة المنسق الإداري من خلال الرابط الذي يرسل إليه، وقبل ذلك فالطلب يظل معلقا، ويجب استكمال جميع الخطوات وايصال الطلب للمركز قبل انتهاء المهلة المحددة وإلا فان الطلب سيتم إلغاءه آليا.