Registrant identity update steps

Changing the identity of a registrant is one of the services provided by SaudiNIC, it allow the registrant of a domain name to request changes or modifications to his/her name that may result from changing the entity name or merges between different organizations or other similar activates. This is not considered to be a transfer since the entity did not actually change, the only thing changed is the name. to completely changing the registrant there is another procedure Domain transfer steps .

All users requesting this service implicitly confirm their understanding and acceptance of the terms and conditions detailed in the Domain names Registration Regulations published in SaudiNIC's website.

This service can only be started from the users accounts, the  account holder must first sign up for an account in SaudiNIC website, that can be done by following the Steps for creating an account. After doing so and successfully activating the account,  account holders can start the steps of this service.

The following is a brief explanation of this service steps :

1- Filling up the service form

The first step in registrant identity update procedure is to fill up the service form were the needed information are gathered, the form must be filed correctly and all errors must be correct prior to submission .

2- Uploading the documents

The account holder is requested to upload documents used to support the request and to provide a proof for the accuracy of the information. Submitting those documents is done by uploading them directly by the account holder using a special form, the documents must be uploaded in the proper electronic format, allowed formats are : (png - jpg - gif - Tiff - PDF version 1.4 and earlier ) .

The request letter must be stamped by the chamber of commerce ( in case of local companies ) or one of the Saudi embassies ( in the case of international companies ) .

3- Review and confirm the request

The entire request information are displayed to the account holder in order to review them and confirm their accuracy and correctness, he/she can delete the request at this stage if needed.

4- Administrative Contact approval

The ( new ) Adminstrative Contact must approve the request , a link to the request information form will be sent to his/her email address, he/she will be asked to approve the request, send his/her comments to the account holder or if needed he/she can reject the request entirely. Account holder must coordinate with the ( new ) Administrative Contact regarding this step and ensure that he/she have all the needed information to be able to take his/her decision .

5- Processing the request by SaudiNIC

After successfully completing all the previous steps the request is officially considered to be received by SaudiNIC. After that the processing procedure will start, SaudiNIC may verify the accuracy and correctness of the request by other means like phone or mobile, the results of the request processing will be one of the following :

  1. if the request is accepted, a message will be sent to the ( current ) Administrative Contact notifying him/her about the request that may including replacing hem, he/she will be given around 3 days chance to send his/her feedback, otherwise the request will be automatically implemented, if he/she resounded with a feedback, SaudiNIC will study it and give the final decision about the request, then notify the concerned parties.
  2. if the request is rejected, concerned parties will be notified with the reason .

Notes

- If the request is accepted, the domain will be moved to the new account holder and the registrant and the Administrative Contact detailed will be updated.
- If the email of the Administrative Contact is the same ( he/she is not replaced ), no 3 days chance is given and the request will be directly implemented.
- In the case of completely changing the registrant, a different procedure is need ( Domain name transfer steps ) .
- In the case of  request cancelation, all the concerned parties are notified.
- In case Administrative Contact did not receive the activation message, the account holder can request resending it again.
- The request is only considered to be received by SaudiNIC after the Administrative Contact approve it, otherwise it will not considered to be received and will remain pending.
- Pending requests are rejected automatically after one week.
- All the correspondence regarding the request are sent to the  account holder and the Administrative Contact.

خطوات تحديث هوية المسجل

يقصد بالمسجل حسب لوائح التسجيل : الجهة المسجلة لاسم النطاق حتى لو كانت فردا . وخطوات هذا الإجراء تهدف إلى تحديث هوية المسجل بالتغيير في اسمه أو معلوماته فقط، بمعنى أن يكون التغيير تغييرا بسيطا في الاسم أو تصحيحا له في حالات مثل الاندماج أو ترقية الجهة من مؤسسة إلى شركة أو غيرها من الحالات التي لا تستلزم دخول طرف آخر ليس له علاقة بالتسجيل، و يجب التأكيد على عدم استخدام هذا الاجراء لنقل اسم نطاق من مسجل ( جهة ) الى جهة أخرى ليس لها أي علاقة به بل يجب في هذه الحالة استخدام إجراء ( نقل اسم نطاق ) .

جميع المتقدمين لطلب هذه الخدمة يقرون ضمنيا بموافقتهم على لوائح التسجيل المعتمدة، ويقر كل من طلب هذه الخدمة بموافقته على هذه الشروط والأحكام.

يعتبر إنشاء حساب على موقع المركز شرطا أساسيا للعديد من الخدمات و الإجراءات التي يقدمها المركز، للحصول على حساب الرجاء طلب خدمة إنشاء حساب، بعد الحصول على الحساب وتفعيله والدخول عليه سيكون من الممكن بدء مراحل وخطوات هذه العملية .

فيما يلي شرح للخطوات اللازمة للإفادة من هذه الخدمة :

 

1- تعبئة نموذج تحديث هوية المسجل

أول خطوات عملية تحديث هوية المسجل هي تعبئة النموذج الخاص بهذه الخدمة. والذي من خلاله يتم تزويد المركز بالمعلومات اللازمة، ويجب على صاحب الحساب التأكد من تعبئة الحقول المطلوبة بدقة ومعالجة أي أخطاء تظهر له .

2- إرفاق الوثائق

يتوجب على صاحب الحساب أن يقوم بإرفاق الوثائق الخاصة بالطلب و التي تؤكد عملية التحديث، سيتوفر لصاحب الحساب قوالب جاهزة معبأة سلفا بالمعلومات المطلوبة ، يقوم صاحب الحساب بطباعتها ( على الورق الرسمي ) ومصادقتها و التوقيع عليها ومن ثم إعادة إرسالها للمركز مجددا . لإرسال الوثائق إلى المركز يستخدم صاحب الحساب النموذج الخاص بذلك. يجب أن تكون الوثائق جاهزة على صيغة إلكترونية مناسبة قبل محاولة إرسالها. الصيغ المسموح بها هي كالتالي : ( png - jpg - gif - tiff - نسخة 1.4 وما قبل من PDF ).

يجب أن يكون الخطاب مصدقا من الغرفة التجارية (بالنسبة للشركات المحلية) أو السفارات السعودية (بالنسبة للشركات الأجنبية).

3- مراجعة معلومات الطلب

يتم عرض كافة معلومات الطلب على صاحب الحساب حتى يقوم بمراجعتها و التأكد من صحتها وتأكيد ذلك للاستمرار، في حال رغبته يمكنه تعديل معلومات الطلب أو إلغاءه في هذه المرحلة دون أي تبعات .

4- موافقة المنسق الإداري الجديد

يتطلب استكمال الطلب موافقة المنسق الإداري (الجديد) عليه حيث سترسل معلومات الطلب إليه ليقوم بمراجعتها وتأكيدها عبر رابط (يرسل إلى بريده الإلكتروني) والذي سيقوده إلى نموذج خاص بذلك، ويتيح النموذج أيضا للمنسق الإداري (الجديد) إمكانية إلغاء الطلب أو وضع ملاحظات عليه لغرض التعديل ومن ثم إعادته إلى صاحب الحساب لعمل التصحيحات اللازمة. ويتوجب على صاحب الحساب التنسيق مع المنسق الإداري (الجديد) بهذا الخصوص و التأكد من اطلاعه على تلك الرسالة واتخاذه القرار المناسب حيالها . علما أن صاحب الحساب يستطيع إعادة إرسال رسالة التأكيد للمنسق الإداري (في حال عدم وصولها)، و يكون الحصول على موافقة المنسق الإداري (الجديد) من خلال رابط يرسل على بريده الالكتروني فقط .

5- معالجة الطلب من قبل المركز

فقط بعد الانتهاء من الخطوات السابقة بنجاح يعتبر الطلب قد وصل فعلا إلى المركز ومن ثم يقوم المركز بمعالجته حسب الإجراءات الخاصة به . حيث يقوم المركز بالتحقق من صحة الوثائق اللازمة وصحة الطلب وقد يقوم المركز بالتأكد أيضا عبر وسائل أخرى مثل الهاتف الثابت أو المتنقل، وتكون نتيجة المعالجة ما يلي :

  1. في حال قبول المركز للطلب يتم إبلاغ المنسق الإداري (الحالي) بوجود طلب تحديث لهوية المسجل والذي قد يتضمن تغييرا له، علما أنه يمكنه إبداء رأيه حيال الطلب (في حال عدم صحة أو سلامة الطلب) وذلك خلال مهلة 3 أيام (تقريبا) وإلا سيتم تنفيذ الطلب آليا. وفي حالة أنه قام بتزويد المركز برأيه فيتم مراجعة الطلب من قبل المركز واعتماده أو رفضه وإعلام جميع الأطراف بالنتيجة.

  2. أما في حال رفض المركز للطلب فيتم إبلاغ صاحب الحساب والمنسق الإداري (الجديد) بسبب الرفض .

ملاحظات :

في حال موافقة المركز على الطلب فان اسم النطاق سينتقل إلى حساب مقدم الطلب وسيتم تحديث معلومات المسجل والمنسق الاداري.
في حال عدم اختلاف البريد الالكتروني للمنسق الاداري ( عدم وجود تغيير عليه ) فانه لن تكون هناك مهلة 3 أيام لإبداء الرأي بل سيتم تنفيذ الطلب آليا.- في حال الحاجة لتغيير الجهة المسجلة لاسم النطاق كليا، يجب إتباع الإجراء المخصص لذلك ( نقل اسم نطاق )
في حال رفض طلب الخدمة قبل اكتماله من قبل المنسق الإداري أو المركز أو صاحب الحساب يلغى الطلب ويعلم جميع الأطراف بذلك.
 الطلب لا يعتبر وصل رسميا إلى المركز إلا بعد موافقة المنسق الإداري من خلال الرابط الذي يرسل إليه، وقبل ذلك فالطلب يظل معلقا، ويجب استكمال جميع الخطوات وايصال الطلب للمركز قبل انتهاء المهلة المحددة وإلا فان الطلب سيتم إلغاءه آليا.
جميع المراسلات المتعلقة بحالة الطلب ترسل لصاحب الحساب والمنسق الإداري.