Domain name transfer steps

Domain name transfer is one of the services offered by SaudiNIC, the main goal of that service is to transfer a domain name along with all of its privileges from one registrant to another.

All users requesting this service implicitly confirm their understanding and acceptance of the terms and conditions detailed in the Domain names Registration Regulations published in SaudiNIC's website.

This service can only be started from the users accounts, the  account holder must first sign up for an account in SaudiNIC website, that can be done by following the Steps for creating an account. After doing so and successfully activating the account,  account holders can start the steps of this service.

This service requires obtaining the domain authorization key, it can be obtained through the generate an authorization key steps .

The following is a brief explanation of this service steps :

1- Filling up the domain transfer form

The first step in transferring a domain name is to fill the service form were the needed information are gathered specially the domain authorization key, the key can be generated by the current  Adminstrative Contact, the form must be filed correctly and all errors must be correct prior to submission.

2- Uploading the documents

The account holder is requested to upload documents used to support the request and to provide a proof for the accuracy of the information. Submitting those documents is done by uploading them directly by the account holder using a special form, the documents must be uploaded in the proper electronic format, allowed formats are : (png - jpg - gif - Tiff - PDF version 1.4 and earlier ) .

The request letter must be stamped by the chamber of commerce ( in case of local companies ) or one of the Saudi embassies ( in the case of international companies ) .

3- Review and confirm the request

The entire request information are displayed to the account holder in order to review them and confirm their accuracy and correctness, he/she can delete the request at this stage if needed.

4- Administrative Contacts approval

The request must be approved by both the current and new Adminstrative Contacts in the following order :

  1. The new Adminstrative Contact ( from the new registrant ) must approve the request , a link to the request information form will be sent to his/her email address, he/she will be asked to approve the request, send his/her comments to the account holder or if needed he/she can reject the request entirely. 
  2. After that the current Adminstrative Contact must also approve the request, a link to the request information form will be sent to his/her email address, he/she will be asked to approve the request, send his/her comments to the account holder or if needed he/she can reject the request entirely. 

The account holder must coordinate with both the current and new Adminstrative Contacts regarding this step and ensure that they have all the needed information to be able to take their decisions. he/she can resend the message to them if needed.

5- Processing the request by SaudiNIC

After successfully completing all the previous steps the request is officially considered to be received by SaudiNIC. After that the processing procedure will start, SaudiNIC may verify the accuracy and correctness of the request by other means like phone or mobile, the results of the request processing will be one of the following :

  1. If the request is accepted, the domain will be transferred to the new registrant. This is done by changing the registrant information in the domain records to point to the new registrant. Also the current Administrative Contact will be replaced by the new one ( from the new registrant ), then notify the concerned parties. 
  2. If the request is rejected, concerned parties will be notified with the reason .

Notes

- The new registrant must be eligible to register the domain according to the terms and conditions of the Domain names Registration Regulations .
- The new registrant is responsible of the domain hosting continuity.
- In the case of  request cancelation, all the concerned parties are notified.
- The request is only considered to be received by SaudiNIC after the Administrative Contact approves it, otherwise it will not be considered to be received and will remains pending.
- Pending requests are rejected automatically after one week.
- In case Administrative Contact did not receive the activation message, the account holder can request resending it again.
- All the correspondence regarding the request are sent to the  account holder and the Administrative Contact.
- These steps are not used to update or change the hosting company (domain name servers), another procedure is used for that : Domain name modification steps.
- The domain authorization key has an expiration date, if the request rejected, a new authorization key must be obtained to apply again.

خطوات نقل اسم نطاق

خدمة نقل اسم النطاق هي إحدى الخدمات التي يقدمها المركز و الهدف الأساسي منها هو نقل اسم النطاق مع جميع صلاحياته من مسجل إلى آخر ( من جهة إلى أخرى )  .

ونود التأكيد على أن جميع خدمات المركز تخضع للشروط والأحكام الواردة في لوائح التسجيل المعتمدة التي ينشرها المركز على موقعه، ويقر كل من طلب هذه الخدمة بموافقتهم على هذه الشروط والأحكام.

يعتبر إنشاء حساب على موقع المركز شرطا أساسيا للعديد من الخدمات و الإجراءات التي يقدمها المركز، للحصول على حساب الرجاء طلب خدمة إنشاء حساب، بعد الحصول على الحساب وتفعيله و الدخول عليه سيكون من الممكن بدء مراحل وخطوات هذه العملية .

بشترط كذلك لاتمام هذه العملية الحصول على المفتاح السري لاسم النطاق وهو رمز سري يتم توليده آليا و إرساله إلى المنسق الإداري والذي بدوره يجب أن يقوم بإيصاله بطريقه آمنه لصاحب الحساب حتى يتمكن من تنفيذ هذه الخدمة. يمكن طلب المفتاح السري لاسم النطاق عن طريق خطوات الحصول على المفتاح السري لاسم النطاق .

فيما يلي شرح لخطوات عملية نقل اسم نطاق :

 

1- تعبئة نموذج طلب نقل اسم نطاق

يقوم صاحب الحساب للمسجل الجديد بتعبئة النموذج الخاص بخدمة نقل اسم نطاق والذي من خلاله يتم تزويد المركز بالمعلومات اللازمة وأهمها المفتاح السري لاسم النطاق و الذي يمكنه الحصول عليه من المنسق الإداري الحالي للنطاق، ويجب على مقدم الطلب التأكد من تعبئة الحقول المطلوبة بدقة ومعالجة أي أخطاء تظهر له .

2- إرفاق الوثائق الخاصة بطلب نقل اسم نطاق

يتوجب على صاحب الحساب يقوم بإرفاق الوثائق الخاصة بالطلب من المسجل القديم والجديد، سيتوفر لصاحب الحساب قوالب جاهزة معبأة سلفا بالمعلومات المطلوبة، يقوم صاحب الحساب بطباعتها ( على الورق الرسمي ) ومصادقتها و التوقيع عليها ومن ثم إعادة إرسالها للمركز مجددا . لإرسال الوثائق إلى المركز يستخدم صاحب الحساب النموذج الخاص بذلك. يجب أن تكون الوثائق جاهزة على صيغة إلكترونية مناسبة قبل محاولة إرسالها. الصيغ المسموح بها هي كالتالي : ( png - jpg - gif - tiff - نسخة 1.4 وما قبل من PDF ).

كما يجب أن يكون الخطاب مصدقا من الغرفة التجارية ( بالنسبة للشركات المحلية ) أو السفارات السعودية ( بالنسبة للشركات الأجنبية ).

3- مراجعة معلومات الطلب

يتم عرض كافة معلومات الطلب على صاحب الحساب حتى يقوم بمراجعتها و التأكد من صحتها وتأكيد ذلك للاستمرار، في حال رغبته يمكنه تعديل معلومات الطلب أو إلغاءه في هذه المرحلة دون أي تبعات .

4- موافقة المنسق الإداري 

يتطلب استكمال الطلب موافقة المنسقين الإداريين الجديد و الحالي عليه، ويكون ذلك بالترتيب التالي :

  1. يطلب أولا موافقة المنسق الإداري للمسجل الجديد على الطلب حيث يرسل إليه رابط (من خلال بريده الإلكتروني) يوصله إلى معلومات الطلب ليقوم بمراجعتها وتأكيدها عبر نموذج خاص بذلك، يتيح النموذج أيضا له إمكانية إلغاء الطلب أو إعادته إلى صاحب الحساب للتعديل.  

  2. بعد موافقة المنسق الإداري للمسجل الجديد على الطلب تطلب موافقة المنسق الإداري الحالي عليه حيث يرسل إليه رابط (من خلال بريده الإلكتروني) يوصله إلى معلومات الطلب ليقوم بمراجعتها وتأكيدها عبر نموذج خاص بذلك، يتيح النموذج أيضا للمنسق الإداري الحالي إمكانية إلغاء الطلب أو إعادته إلى صاحب الحساب للتعديل أو الموافقة عليه .  

يتوجب على صاحب الحساب التنسيق مع المنسقين الإداريين بخصوص الطلب و التأكد من إطلاعهم على الرسائل الموجهة لهم واتخاذهم القرارات المناسبة حيالها. علما ان صاحب الحساب يستطيع إعادة إرسال رسائل التأكيد للمنسقين الإداريين (في حال عدم وصولها)، و يكون الحصول على موافقة المنسقين الإداريين من خلال رابط يرسل على بريدهم الإلكتروني فقط.

5- معالجة الطلب من قبل المركز

فقط بعد الانتهاء من الخطوات السابقة بنجاح يعتبر الطلب قد وصل فعلا إلى المركز ومن ثم يقوم المركز بمعالجته حسب الإجراءات الخاصة به . حيث يقوم المركز بالتحقق من صحة الوثائق اللازمة وصحة الطلب وقد يقوم المركز بالتأكد أيضا عبر وسائل أخرى مثل الهاتف الثابت أو المتنقل، وتكون نتيجة المعالجة ما يلي :

  1. في حال قبول المركز للطلب فان اسم النطاق سينقل إلى المسجل الجديد، ويكون ذلك بتغيير معلومات المسجل و نقل النطاق إلى حساب مقدم الطلب. وسيتغير المنسق الإداري ليصبح منسق المسجل الجديد.  ويتم بعدها إعلام جميع الأطراف بذلك .

  2. أما في حال رفض المركز للطلب فيتم إبلاغ صاحب الحساب والمنسق الإداري للمسجل الجديد بسبب الرفض .

ملاحظات :

-  يجب أن تنطبق للشروط والأحكام الواردة في لوائح التسجيل المعتمدة على المسجل الحالي والمسجل الجديد .
-  يعتبر المسجل الجديد مسؤولا عن صحة الاستضافة واستمرارية عمل خدمات اسم النطاق .
-  جميع المراسلات المتعلقة بحالة الطلب ترسل لصاحب الحساب والمنسق الإداري.
-  في حال رفض طلب الخدمة قبل اكتماله من قبل المنسق الإداري أو المركز أو صاحب الحساب يلغى الطلب ويعلم جميع الأطراف بذلك.
-  الطلب لا يعتبر وصل رسميا إلى المركز إلا بعد موافقة المنسق الإداري من خلال الرابط الذي يرسل إليه، وقبل ذلك فالطلب يظل معلقا، ويجب استكمال جميع الخطوات وايصال الطلب للمركز قبل انتهاء المهلة المحددة وإلا فان الطلب سيتم إلغاءه آليا.
-  لا يصح استخدام هذا الاجراء عند الرغبة في تغيير شركة الاستضافة ( أو الخادمات المستضيفة لاسم النطاق ) بل يجب اتباع خطوات تعديل معلومات اسم نطاق.
-  المفتاح السري الخاص باسم النطاق يتغير دوريا بعد كل استخدام، وعند رفض الطلب من قبل المركز يلزم اصدار مفتاح جديد.