Steps for changing the Email address

This service allows account holders to change their email addresses linked to their accounts.

All users requesting this service implicitly confirm their understanding and acceptance of the terms and conditions detailed in the Domain names Registration Regulations and the Terms and conditions of using SaudiNIC's portal published in SaudiNIC's website.

This service can only be started from the users accounts, the  account holder must first sign up for an account in SaudiNIC website, that can be done by following the Steps for creating an account. After doing so and successfully activating the account,  account holders can start the steps of this service.

The following is a brief explanation of this service steps :

1- Filling up the Email changing form

The first step in changing the email address is to fill up the service form, account holder must provide the new email address and the answer to the secret question, the form must be filed correctly and all errors must be corrected prior to submission .

2- Activating the request from the new email address

After that, an activation message will be sent to the new email address to verify it, the account holder must use the information in that message to activate the request. In case he/she did not receive this message he/she can request resending it again.

Notes

- The change is done automatically and a notification message will be sent to both the old and new email addresses.
- The account will be suspended if failed to provide the correct secret question ( after three tries ) .
- The account holder can cancel the request if required.

خطوات تغيير عنوان البريد الإلكتروني

تتيح هذه الخدمة لعملاء المركز ممن سبق وحصلوا على حسابات على موقع المركز أن يقوموا بإجراء تعديلات على عنوان البريد الإلكتروني الخاص بهم أو تغييره،

ونود التأكيد على أن جميع خدمات المركز تخضع للشروط والأحكام الواردة في لوائح التسجيل المعتمدة بالإضافة إلى شروط وأحكام استخدام البوابة الالكترونية للمركز السعودي لمعلومات الشبكة التي ينشرها المركز على موقعه، ويقر كل من طلب هذه الخدمة بموافقتهم على هذه الشروط والأحكام.

كما يعتبر وجود حساب شرطا أساسيا للعديد من الخدمات والاجراءات التي يقدمها المركز، ويجب الدخول على البوابة الالكترونية للمركز حتى يتسنى لكم تقديم طلب من هذا النوع، وللحصول على حساب الرجاء طلب خدمة إنشاء حساب، وبعد الحصول على الحساب وتفعيلة والدخول على البوابة سيكون من الممكن بدء مراحل وخطوات هذه العملية .

 فيما يلي شرح للخطوات اللازمة لتنفيذ تغيير على عنوان البريد الإلكتروني :

 

1- تعبئة نموذج تغييرعنوان البريد الإلكتروني

أول خطوات عملية تغيير البريد الإلكتروني هي تعبئة النموذج الخاص بهذه الخدمة، والذي من خلاله يتم تزويد المركز بالعنوان المحدث وجواب السؤال السري، ويجب على صاحب الحساب التأكد من تعبئة الحقول المطلوبة بدقة ومعالجة أي أخطاء تظهر له .

2- التحقق من عنوان البريد الإلكتروني الجديد

يتم إرسال طلب تفعيل إلى عنوان البريد الإلكتروني الجديد للتحقق منه، ويجب على صاحب الحساب إكمال هذه الخطوة حتى يتم تغيير البريد الالكتروني المرتبط بالحساب، و في حال لم تصله رسالة التفعيل على العنوان الجديد يمكنه طلب إعادة إرسالها من خلال حسابه على موقع المركز . 

ملاحظات :

-  يقوم النظام آليا بتنفيذ الطلب وإرسال رسالة تأكيد إلى كلا العنوانين ( عنوان البريد الإلكتروني القديم وعنوان البريد الإلكتروني الجديد ) .
-  يتم إيقاف الحساب إذا حدث خطأ في الإجابة على السؤال السري 3 مرات، ويتم التحذير بعدد المرات المتبقية .
-  يمكن لصاحب الحساب إلغاء الطلب في حال رغب في ذلك.