Password reset steps

This service allows the account holders who already have active account to reset his their password if forgotten.

All users requesting this service implicitly confirm their understanding and acceptance of the terms and conditions detailed in the Domain names Registration Regulations and the Terms and conditions of using SaudiNIC's portal published in SaudiNIC's website.

This service can only be started from the users accounts, the  account holder must first sign up for an account in SaudiNIC website, that can be done by following the Steps for creating an account. After doing so and successfully activating the account,  account holders can start the steps of this service.

The following is a brief explanation of this service steps :

1- Filling up the service form

The first step in password reset is to fill up the service form, the form must be filed correctly and all errors must be corrected prior to submission .

2- Activating the request and filling up the Password reset form

After that, an activation message will be sent to the account holder email address, the account holder must use the information in that message to fill up the password reset form where he/she will be asked for the secret question and the new password.

Notes

- The change is done automatically and a notification message will be sent to the account holder email addresse.
- In case the account holder did not receive the activation message, he/she can request resending it again.

خطوات إعادة تهيئة كلمة المرور

تتيح هذه الخدمة لعملاء المركز ممن سبق وحصلوا على حسابات على موقع المركز أن يقوموا باعادة تهيئة كلمة المرور الخاصة بالحساب في حال نسيانهم لها .

ونود التأكيد على أن جميع خدمات المركز تخضع للشروط والأحكام الواردة في لوائح التسجيل المعتمدة بالإضافة إلى شروط وأحكام استخدام البوابة الالكترونية للمركز السعودي لمعلومات الشبكة التي ينشرها المركز على موقعه، ويقر كل من طلب هذه الخدمة بموافقتهم على هذه الشروط والأحكام.

كما يعتبر وجود حساب شرطا أساسيا للعديد من الخدمات والاجراءات التي يقدمها المركز، ويجب الدخول على البوابة الالكترونية للمركز حتى يتسنى لكم تقديم طلب من هذا النوع، وللحصول على حساب الرجاء طلب خدمة إنشاء حساب، وبعد الحصول على الحساب وتفعيلة والدخول على البوابة سيكون من الممكن بدء مراحل وخطوات هذه العملية .

فيما يلي شرح للخطوات اللازمة لاستعادة كلمة المرور بعد نسيانها :

 

1- تعبئة نموذج الخدمة

أول خطوات عملية استرداد كلمة المرور بعد نسيانها هو تعبئة النموذج الخاص بطلب الخدمة. ويجب على صاحب الحساب التأكد من تعبئة الحقول المطلوبة بدقة ومعالجة أي أخطاء تظهر له.

2- تفعيل الطلب و تعبئة نموذج إعادة تهيئة كلمة المرور

يتم بعد ذلك إرسال طلب تفعيل التغيير إلى عنوان البريد الإلكتروني الخاص بصاحب الحساب ، بعد ذلك يقوم صاحب الحساب بتعبئة النموذج المخصص للتحقق من هويته حيث يطلب منه السؤال السري مع إدخال كلمة المرور الجديدة، وعندها سيتم إعادة تهيئة كلمة المرور .

ملاحظات :

-  النظام يقوم بتنفيذ الطلب ، وإعلام صاحب الحساب بذلك من خلال رسالة إلى عنوان بريده الإلكتروني.
-  في حال لم تصل رسالة طلب التفعيل إلى صاحب الحساب، يمكنه طلب إعادة إرسالها.