Steps of a request related to the reserved list

SaudiNIC maintains and manages the reserved list of domain names. Reserved domains are domains that may include but not limited to domain names that are numerical, geographical, names of religions, names contain words that are obscene, scandalous, indecent, abusive, racist, or contrary to Saudi Arabia law or Islamic morality, or name considered by SaudiNIC as undesirable or contrary to the public interest or otherwise unsuitable for registration. Such domains should not be registered in a normal way, if the applicant (entity) climes that it has a justification for the registration, then it should follow a special procedure in order to register such domains. For more information about the reserved domains list please go to : About Reserved domain names .

The goal of this guide is to outline the steps needed to request the only three possible actions related to reserved domains, namely :

  • A request to add a domain name to the reserved domains list
  • A request to delete a domain name from the reserved domains list
  • A request to exempt a domain name from the reserved list in order to register it .

The following steps are part of the Procedures Governing Reserved Names Under Saudi Domain Names which all applicants for this service agree on and confirm to along with the Saudi Domain Name Registration Regulation .

This service can only be started from the users accounts, the account holder must first sign up for an account in SaudiNIC website, that can be done by following the Steps for creating an account. After doing so and successfully activating the account,  account holders can start the steps of this service.

The following is a brief explanation of this service steps :

1- Filling up the service form

The first step in this procedure is to fill up the service form, the only possible actions are : add, delete or exempt from the reserved list. In the corresponding form the relevant information are gathered, the form must be filed correctly and all errors must be corrected prior to submission.

2- Uploading the documents

The account holder is requested to upload documents used to support the request and to provide a proof for the accuracy of the information. Submitting those documents is done by uploading them directly by the account holder using a special form, the documents must be uploaded in the proper electronic format, allowed formats are : (png - jpg - gif - Tiff - PDF version 1.4 and earlier ) .

The request letter must be stamped by the chamber of commerce ( in case of local companies ) or one of the Saudi embassies ( in the case of international companies ) .

3- Review the request

All the information in the request are displayed to the  account holder in order to review them and confirm their accuracy and correctness, he/she can modify or even delete the request at this stage if needed .

4- Authorized person (Administrative Contact) approval

The authorized person (Administrative Contact) must approve the request , a link to the request information form will be sent to his/her email address, he/she will be asked either to approve the request or send his/her comments to the account holder, or if needed he/she can reject the request entirely. Account holder must coordinate with the authorized person (Administrative Contact) regarding this step and ensure that he/she have all the needed information to be able to take his/her decision.

5- Processing the request by SaudiNIC

After successfully completing all the previous steps the request is officially considered to be received by SaudiNIC. After that the processing procedure will start. The results of processing the request will be one of the following :

  1. if all the information are correct and the request confirms with the rules and regulations, the request will be passed on to the CITC's management for their final decision. If the decision was to exempt the requested domain from the reserved list and register it, the applicant will receive the authorization key of that domain, then he/she must follow the Steps of registering a domain exempted from the reserved list.
  2. if request result was to only add or delete a domain from the reserved list, that will be directly implemented and the list is updated.
  3. if the request is rejected, concerned parties are notified.

Notes

- In case the authorized person (Administrative Contact) didn't receive the activation message, the account holder can request resending it again.
- The request is only considered to be received by SaudiNIC after the Administrative Contact approve it, otherwise it will not considered to be received and will remain pending. Pending requests are rejected automatically after one week.
- All the correspondence regarding the request are sent to the account holder and the Administrative Contact.

خطوات تقديم طلب متعلق بقائمة النطاقات المحجوزة

يدير المركز السعودي لمعلومات الشبكة قائمة النطاقات المحجوزة، و يقصد بها اسماء النطاقات المكونة أو المحتوية على كلمات ذات معاني دينية أو حساسة أو بذيئة أو غير أخلاقية وغير ذلك، وكلها لا يمكن إتاحة تسجيلها حتى لو توفر لدى مقدم الطلب مسوغات لذلك إلا عبر إجراءات خاصة، هذا الخطوات توضح كيفية تقديم طلب متعلق بقائمة النطاقات المحجوزة، لمزيد من المعلومات يمكن الإطلاع على : ملخص الإجراءات المنظمة للأسماء المحجوزة .

و تنحصر الطلبات على قائمة النطاقات المحجوزة في أحد الإجراءات التالية :

  • إضافة نطاق إلى قائمة النطاقات المحجوزة

  • حذف نطاق من قائمة النطاقات المحجوزة

  • أو إعطاء استثناء يمكن مقدمه من تسجيل نطاق محجوز مع إبقاء الاسم في قائمة النطاقات المحجوزة

يتقدم العميل للمركز بطلب إحدى تلك الخدمات ويقوم بتعبئة النماذج المطلوبة. ويتحقق المركز من صحة الطلب ومن ثم يتم ارسال الطلب إلى صاحب الصلاحية لاطلاعه الطلب ومن ثم الخروج بالنتيجة النهائية .

الخطوات أدناه هي جزء من الإجراءات المنظمة للاسماء المحجوزة تحت النطاقات السعودية التي يقر جميع المتقدمين لطلب هذه الخدمة ضمنيا بموافقتهم عليها وعلى  لوائح التسجيل المعتمدة .

يعتبر وجود حساب شرطا أساسيا للعديد من الخدمات والاجراءات التي يقدمها المركز، تقديم طلبات لنطاقات ضمن قائمة الاسماء المحجوزة هي من الخدمات التي لا يمكن الوصول إليها إلا عبر الحسابات، لكي يتمكن مقدم الطلب من بدء العملية لابد من وجود حساب له على موقع المركز، للحصول على حساب يمكن طلب خدمة إنشاء حساب، بعد الحصول على الحساب وتفعيله و الدخول عليه سيتمكن مقدم الطلب من بدء مراحل وخطوات هذه العملية .

فيما يلي شرح موجز لخطوات تقديم طلب متعلق بالقائمة المحجوزة :

 

1- تعبئة النموذج المناسب

أول خطوات تقديم طلب متعلق بالقائمة المحجوزة هي تعبئة النموذج المناسب الخاص بنوع الطلب والذي لابد أن يكون إما ( حذف أو إضافة أو استثناء من القائمة ) ، يجب على مقدم الطلب التأكد من تعبئة كافة الحقول المطلوبة بدقة ومعالجة أي أخطاء تظهر له .

2- رفع الوثائق

تقديم طلب متعلق بالقائمة المحجوزة يستوجب القيام برفع الوثائق التي تدعمه وتثبت صحته، سيتوفر لصاحب الحساب قوالب جاهزة معبأة سلفا بالمعلومات المطلوبة ، يقوم صاحب الحساب بطباعتها ( على الورق الرسمي ) ومصادقتها و التوقيع عليها ومن ثم إعادة إرسالها للمركز مجددا . لإرسال الوثائق إلى المركز يستخدم صاحب الحساب النموذج الخاص بذلك. يجب أن تكون الوثائق جاهزة على صيغة إلكترونية مناسبة قبل محاولة إرسالها. الصيغ المسموح بها هي كالتالي : ( png - jpg - gif - Tiff - نسخة 1.4 وما قبل من PDF ).

3- مراجعة معلومات الطلب

يتم عرض كافة معلومات الطلب على صاحب الحساب حتى يقوم بمراجعتها و التأكد من صحتها وتأكيد ذلك للاستمرار، في حال رغبته يمكنه تعديل معلومات الطلب أو إلغاءه في هذه المرحلة دون أي تبعات.

4- موافقة الشخص المخول ( المنسق الإداري )

يتطلب استكمال الطلب موافقة الشخص المخول من الجهة مقدمة الطلب ( المنسق الإداري ) عليه حيث سترسل معلومات الطلب إليه ليقوم بمراجعتها وتأكيدها عبر رابط ( يرسل إلى عنوان بريده الإلكتروني ) يوصله إلى نموذج خاص بذلك ، يتيح النموذج أيضا للمخول إمكانية إلغاء الطلب أو وضع ملاحظات عليه لغرض التعديل ومن ثم إعادته إلى صاحب الحساب لاجراء التعديلات اللازمة.  يتوجب على صاحب الحساب التنسيق مع الشخص المخول ( المنسق الإداري ) بهذا الخصوص و التأكد من إطلاعه على تلك الرسالة وإتخاذه القرار المناسب حيالها، و يكون الحصول على موافقة الشخص المخول من خلال رابط يرسل على بريده الإلكتروني فقط .

5- معالجة الطلب من قبل المركز

فقط بعد الانتهاء من الخطوات السابقة بنجاح يعتبر الطلب قد وصل فعلا إلى المركز، ومن ثم يقوم المركز بمعالجته حسب الإجراءات الخاصة به، وسوف يتم إخطار المعنيين بنتيجة معالجة الطلب، وتكون نتيجة المعالجة ما يلي :

  1. في حال قبول الطلب واستيفائه للشروط والمتطلبات يتم إرسال نسخة من نموذج طلب الخدمة والوثائق الخاصة به إلى صاحب الصلاحية مع توصية المركز حيال الطلب بانتظار القرار النهائي،  في حال كان القرار هو إعطاء استثناء للجهة مقدمة الطلب لتسجيل اسم النطاق فإن ممثل الجهة سيتلقى مفتاح يُمكُنه من تعبئة النموذج الخاص بإجراء تسجيل اسم نطاق مستثنى من القائمة المحجوزة، في حال كان القرار هو إضافة الاسم أو حذفه من القائمة المحجوزة فإنه يتم تحديث قائمة النطاقات المحجوزة بناء على ذلك .

  2. أما في حال رفض المركز للطلب فيتم إبلاغ صاحب الحساب والشخص المخول بسبب الرفض .

ملاحظات

-  صاحب الحساب يستطيع إعادة إرسال رسالة التأكيد للشخص المخول (في حال عدم وصولها) .
-  الطلب لا يعتبر وصل رسميا إلى المركز إلا بعد موافقة الشخص المخول من الجهة مقدمة الطلب عليه من خلال الرابط الذي يرسل إليه، وقبل ذلك فالطلب يظل معلقا، ويجب استكمال جميع الخطوات وايصال الطلب للمركز قبل انتهاء المهلة المحددة وإلا فان الطلب سيتم إلغاءه آليا.
-  جميع المراسلات المتعلقة بحالة الطلب ترسل لصاحب الحساب والشخص المخول من الجهة مقدمة الطلب.